This website listing for sale..! Please contact:

All Bloginteresting facts about IPL | top 22 unknown IPL facts

interesting facts about IPL | top 22 unknown IPL facts

IPL is like a festival of India, which everyone likes to watch. Here famous cricketers from all over the world show their skills, the sixes and fours in these matches fill the audience with great excitement. And IPL is the world’s most watched premier league, which millions of people like to watch from stadium and their homes and today we are going to tell you some interesting facts about IPL, hope you will like it. If you are a true lover of IPL then you must read our blog till the last.

Interesting IPL Facts

IPL started when zee entertainment enterprises started the Indian Cricket League (ICL), but this league did not have the support of BCCI. The BCCI accepted this league as its rival and talked about giving life time ban to the players participating in the ICL, a year later in 2007, the Indian Premier League (IPL) was started under the leadership of former BCCI president Lalit Modi. BCCI told that we were planning it for two years.

Interesting IPL facts
Interesting IPL facts

And some rules were made to choose the IPL team, like 18 to 25 players can play in an IPL team and whose price should be 80 crores, in which only 8 players can play from outside countries and 4 players in the play XI. Only outside countries can play, such a step was taken so that more and more players of India can play IPL, and their skills can come to the fore.

Eight teams took part in the beginning of IPL.

1. Bangalore Royal Challengers.
2. Chennai Super Kings.
3. Deccan Chargers.
4. Delhi Daredevils.
5. Kings XI Punjab.
6. Kolkata Knight Riders.
7. Mumbai Indians.
8. Rajasthan Royals.

The first match of IPL was played on 1 April 2007 between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders. And in the very first match of IPL, Brendon McCullum made the IPL more exciting by playing an innings of 158 runs for Bangalore Royal Challengers. Then on March 21, 2010, it was announced that two more teams would be added in the fourth season of IPL, Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala, but after a year Kerala was terminated due to the bow of BCCI.

Then in 2015, IPL took a new turn, due to match-fixing, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were banned for 2 years. And two new teams, Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions were brought in.

And now such facts related to IPL that we can say with the claim that you will hardly know these facts –

1. The first wicket of IPL was taken by Zaheer Khan. He dismissed Sourav Ganguly.

2. IPL was broadcast live on YouTube in 2010.

3. Suresh Raina has taken the most catches in IPL matches.

4. Chennai Super Kings. It is the only team that has never changed its captain.

5. In the history of IPL, Yuvraj Singh was bought for the highest price of Rs 16 crore.

6. In the beginning of IPL, Pakistani players were also fed, but next year only Pakistani players were made.

7. Chris Gayle scored 175 runs in the history of IPL

8. Mumbai Indians. It is the only team that has won the IPL title 5 times.

9. Delhi Capitals is the only one times has played a final match

11. In the 2013 IPL, Dale Steyn threw 212 dot balls and made the record for throwing the most dot balls in a season.

12. In the 2015 IPL match, Kieran Pollard was asked by the umpire to keep calm, then Kieran Pollard came with a tape on his mouth

13. David Warner has the most fifties in IPL

14. Chris Gayle has the most centuries in IPL

15. Lasith Malinga has taken the highest number of wickets in IPL so far, who has 170 wickets to his name.

16. Chris Gayle has hit the most sixes in IPL so far. Who has hit a total of 326 sixes.

17. Shikhar Dhawan has hit the most number of fours in IPL so far. Who has hit a total of 524 fours.

18. Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in IPL so far, whose name is 5412 runs.

19. Harbhajan Singh is the player who got the most runs in the history of IPL.

20. David Warner is the only player in IPL history who has won the Orange Cap in IPL 3 times. He has won the Orange Cap in the years 2014, 2017 and 2019.

21. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the only bowler in the IPL, who has jettisoned the Purple Cap 2 times in a row. He won the Purple Cap for 2 consecutive times in 2016 and 2017.

22. The first season of IPL was won by Rajasthan Royals.

So this was the most interesting facts about ipl. Hope you find this information interesting and good, then do not forget to share this blog with your friends and relatives. And thank you wholeheartedly for visiting the blog till the end.

Now you can also send us by writing a blog. to send Click Hear

You can also subscribe our YouTube channel.

Two objects under an Electron Microscope

Entertainment Popular

- Advertisment -

Sports Popular

- Advertisment -